Competition entry

I’ve not posted for a little while, my day job has been keeping me very busy this last few weeks.

Anyway, I had an exciting email this week! An image I submitted to a photography competition had been shortlisted to the final 12. Well, shocked and somewhat excited I was frantically checking my emails for the rest of the week. It proved to be Thursday that would be jugement day, the top three were named and mine wasn’t one of them, booo!

So, I didn’t win one of the top three prizes but I still felt like I’d won something, it was the pure pleasure of having one of my images shortlisted in the first place. Having one of my images shortlisted in a competition was a prize in itself. The appreciation of my work has fuelled my own dogged determination to continue and try and improve my landscape shots.

Now, where is the next competition??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

2 thoughts on “Competition entry

Leave a Reply

