Saltwick Moods-6346

Saltwick Moods-6346, originally uploaded by Rob Ferrol.

A moody sky greeted us at Saltwick Bay near Whitby. It was an early start from home for a sunrise photoshoot and It looked promising to start with but the cloud built up as we approached our location raising some doubts about any successes today.

The lack of a spectacular sunrise forced me to try different shots and to be more creative which I found hard work at first but really enjoyed in the end and it certainly makes you see things differently.

Watch out for more ‘arty’ images from Rob Ferrol Photography.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

One thought on “Saltwick Moods-6346

  1. i also found it a challenge Rob, it was very easy to over filter to get the most out of that sky. you have got this one spot on. I still think there’s a pano in this one as the sky towards the top hasn’t got a lot of detail, but hey that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

