Big Moor Moody Mono-6433

Big Moor Moody Mono-6433, originally uploaded by Rob Ferrol.

A trip out this evening to a relatively local spot on Big Moor at the edge of the Derbyshire Peak District.

This tree is something else, it has so many angles you can compose it from any position. Beware, I have a few more to come.

It was very changeable up there this evening but the light and cloud detail was fantastic. It was windy too so this is the only shot that i manged to get using my Lee 10 stop filter, the rest were blurred.

Here is a colour pano of the same location.

All alone on Big Moor-6525

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

One thought on “Big Moor Moody Mono-6433

  1. Well, I certainly enjoyed looking at your contrasting photos and comparing them..Both are very intereesting and have a different feel to them. Excellent work…I sure apprecaite the helpful hints and knowledge that you share… Thank you…

Leave a Reply

