Gloucestershire Wedding: Victoria & Chris

I was delighted to be asked to shoot the wedding of Victoria & Chris along with fellow photographer Daniel Torridon.  The wedding was such a relaxed and informal affair and the day seemed to flow effortlessly and at the request of the happy couple, we just captured what came naturally, candid images were the order of the day – with a ‘few’ formals thrown in for good measure!!

The day started at Middle Stanley Farm, a beautiful bespoke wedding venue where all the wedding party and guests were staying for the weekend.  After capturing the morning preparations the bride and her father headed off to the wedding venue in his classic Jaguar and what a place they chose – the magnificent Cheltenham Pittville Pump Room, a grade 1 listed building close to Cheltenham but set in beautiful parkland.

The park and grounds provided ample photographic opportunities and we could have quite easily spent all day there had time allowed.  It was then back to the farm complex for the reception dinner and a small lakeside blessing. 

I always try to be unobtrusive in my wedding photography and the bride and groom commented to my colleague Daniel that they had not seen us for most of the day – the laid back atmosphere of the day certainly Lent itself to candid photography.  Below are just a sample of the images I captured during the day.

Please check out my website to see more of my work.  If you’d like to discuss your own wedding photography with me then please get in touch, I’d love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

Leave a Reply

