Last post from 2011

Well, didn’t that year fly by?  Of all the years i remember this has to have been the fastest, i just cannot believe how quick it has gone!!  Its been a busy year and my personal photographic exploits took a bit of a back seat while i shot a few weddings, family and model portraits and a few commercial commissions too.  I have vowed to take time out this coming year and have a few photographic “holidays” throughout the year.

Work wise it been a great year, image sales were up on last year, a few of my ‘Crooked Spire’ images have been sold to a client in Germany and a few others even winged their way down to South Africa.  Interest in my wedding photography has slowly increased over the last few months as my SEO exploits take effect and the same can be said for commercial commissions.  The big commercial highlight for me was securing a commission to photograph the North Notts Business Awards 2012 and working closely with the North Notts Business Connections (NNBC) team for the coming year, I’m very much looking forward to the ‘Black Tie’ awards event in March which is to be held at the beautiful Hodsock Priory.

I’ve have a few images published in their latest magazine, see above, which has a print and web circulation of over 5000 – see the link below for the full online version.

So, as the year draws to a close i thought I’d share with you what i think are my favorite images from this year.  Its not an exhaustive list but they have all come from my landscape exploits that i have shot this year, i hope you like them too!

Breakwater at Whitby Harbour, North Yorkshire

A Misty Dawn at Spurn Point

Sunrise at Runswick Bay

Pre Dawn colour at Boggle Hole, North Yorkshire

St Mary’s Lighthouse, Northumberland

Solitary Poppy, Nottinghamshire

Long exposure at Ganavan Bay, Oban, Argyll

Sunset at Kimmeridge Bay, Dorset

Again, just a few of my favourites from the year.  I’m hoping to start a couple of personal photography projects next year, I’ll blog more about that in the new year but it will be something for me to focus on in between all the worky stuff.  In the meantime if you’d like to see more of my landscape work check out my Flickr photostream where most of my latest images are posted.  My website at the moment is centred around my wedding, portrait and commercial work and can be found here, I’m thinking of a way to combine all the genres on one page or maybe separate them into individual websites.

Finally, I’d just like to thank all of you who have supported me throughout this year whether you were a paying customer/client, colleague or friend or even another inspiring artist, its been a fantastic year and now I’m looking towards 2012 with eager anticipation.  Best wishes to you all for a prosperous new year.  Rob…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

Leave a Reply

