Google Front Page

Well, what a start to the new year!  January is just flying by its been that busy, not that I’m complaining!!!  This is jus a quick post and an opportunity for some gratuitous trumpet blowing.  Last night if found that my website was on the front page of Google for the search terms “Wedding photographers”.  To me this is fantastic, I have build my website and worked on the SEO myself.  Very time consuming and some people pay a pretty penny to have all this done for them.  I’m not sure how long it will stay in that position, i’m told that things can change daily, but for now I’m a happy man šŸ™‚

There has been lots happening here in the first few weeks of the New Year.  I’m gearing up to photograph the North Notts Business Awards at the beautiful Hodsock Priory and just this week photographed the NNBC Networking Breakfast event where all the short-listed finalists were announced.  The latest NNBC magazine, complete with some of my images, see below, can be found here, where you will find more information about the awards and the NNBC.

One other thing i am arranging is a great opportunity for other photographers and also models.  I’m organising a mass TFP/CD model photoshoot at the Rufford Abbey County Park near Newark.  This soot is being arranged to raise funds for the Children’s charity JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundataion)  Type 1 Diabetes is a condition/disease that my son was diagnosed with at the age of just 3 and is a condition that has a huge impact on his daily life.  The charity exisists to find a cure for this condition and also to improve the care of those affected.

I an hoping to have around 10-12 models, male & female, in locations around the old ruined abbey which will present a great opportunity for photographers both new and experienced to build a great portfolio of images.  I have a wedding supplier bringing all manner of wedding attire for the models to use, this may appeal to any would be wedding photographers, and I’m working on a few other themes.

Prior registration will be required for the photographers as places will be limited to maintain a good model:photographer ratio so everyone gets plenty of time to capture some fantastic images.  If you are a model or photographer who would like to be involved please get in touch.  More info can be found on my website..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

Leave a Reply

