Time!

I cannot believe we are well into march already! ‘Time’ is a precious commodity and I for one don’t seem to have enough, has anyone got any they can spare me? It’s possibly been one of the most hectic periods for quite a while.

On Monday I’ll be appearing on BBC Radio Nottingham’s, do you ‘appear’ on Radio? Richard Spurr show to promote my charity photoshoot at Rufford Abbey in May. If you want to hear me waffle/stutter on tune in at 1:45pm on Monday 12th.  I have to thank a fellow photographer Pete Bridgewood for this.  He has been a huge help in promoting this event and I can’t thank him enough.

Tickets for this event are selling well and spaces are limited so if you want to take part in a fantastic event to help the worthy children’s charity JDRF, while at the same time getting some great portfolio images, then get in touch or see this link for more info.  I’m also looking for donations for raffle prizes for the day so if anyone can donate a suitable ‘photography related’ prize I’d love to hear from you.

I’ve just had my very first visit to the Focus on Imaging show at the NEC Birmingham, the photography industry’s premier show. although I had a great day out the bargains were a bit few and far. Most of the kit was on sale at regular Internet prices and nobody would engage in any “haggling” in fact one supplier was selling a set of Lee Graduated filters at a higher price than the ones I bought “off the shelf” over two months ago, if I could remember the name of the company I would name and shame them!!

I didn’t attend any of the paid seminars, who want to pay to hear someone talk about themselves for an hour? I did however enjoy a few of the talks around the show by noted professionals. Damien Lovegrove gave a fantastic lighting demonstration and showed, with the help of his beautiful model Chloe-Jasmine Whichello, how simple it can be to achieve stunning effects. I even bought his latest book featuring Chloe which was signed by them both and Chloe even put a lipstick kiss on it, 🙂

Here’s an image i took of Chloe after the tutorial.

One thing that did annoy me was the amount of photographic kit people seemed to take. Being a short chap I was constantly being battered by camera backpacks and almost had my eye taken out by someones monopod. Will I go again next year? Maybe!

Well, I’ve ran out of that precious commodity, again, so ill bid you farewell for now and report back soon on how the Radio show went, wish me luck, the nerves are building, lol.  If you have time stop by my facebook page where i post most of my updates, I’ve got quite a few things in the pipeline but now ‘time’ to tell you about them all at the moment.

Take care.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by robferrol. Bookmark the permalink.

About robferrol

I love photography. To capture a moment in time and make it last forever is a wonderful gesture and a fantastic gift to share with others. I'm a 'young at heart' 40 something year old who loves life & laughter. My family are my life and they make me laugh!! My photography covers many genres from weddings, Commercial, street & Landscapes. I hope you love what i share and share what i love!!

Leave a Reply

